At the nexus of learning and innovation

Fellowships and Distinctions

Congratulations to Judith Kay, Philip Poronnik and Irena Koprinska on their recent awards.



CRLI would like to commend Professor Judith Kay and Professor Philip Poronnik on being honoured with a Payne-Scott Professorial Distinction for their contributions to the University across all areas of leadership, teaching and research. The inaugural Payne-Scott Professorial Distinctions are a key component of the University's 2016-20 Strategic Plan and Culture strategy. The purpose of the distinctions is to celebrate outstanding leadership and mentorship at the University and to acknowledge leaders who truly live our values.

And our congratulations also to Associate Professor Irena Koprinska of the Faculty of Engineering and Information Technologies who was awarded a 2018 Equity Fellowship to further her work on health data mining.

Add new comment

Restricted HTML

  • Allowed HTML tags: <a href hreflang> <em> <strong> <cite> <blockquote cite> <code> <ul type> <ol start type> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd> <h2 id> <h3 id> <h4 id> <h5 id> <h6 id>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
  • Web page addresses and email addresses turn into links automatically.